Connect with us


APC’s David Lyon Winner Of Bayelsa Gov Election By INEC…



APC’s David Lyon Winner Of Bayelsa Gov Election By INEC...

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Bayelsa State Governorship Election held on Saturday November 16, 2019.

The APC candidate beat his PDP counterpart with 209, 380 votes.Prof Faraday Orumwense, INEC Electoral Returning Officer for the Bayelsa election declared the winner at midnight of Monday November 18 at the Prof Mahmood Yakubu Media Centre, Yenagoa, venue for the state collation centre.

According to Prof Orumwense, who’s the outgoing vice chancellor of the University of Benin, Edo State, said the APC candidate polled a total of 352, 552 votes to beat his closest rival, PDP’s Senator Duoye Diri who scored 143, 172 votes.He added that the total registered voters for the Bayelsa election was 922, 562 and total accredited voters for the voting exercise were 517, 888.

Orumwense further stated that the voting exercise produced a total valid votes of 499, 551; 633 rejected votes and a total vote cast of 505, 884.

from tribuneonlineng

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *